Ten RBHS students named as 2023-24 Illinois State Scholars

ILLINOIS STATE SCHOLARS–This year, 10 seniors at Red Bud High School were recognized as 2023 Illinois State Scholars by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission. They are: in front: Anna Wolter, Mitchell Fleming, Owen Stallings, Lucy Stolte and Lillian Sturgill; in back: Joseph Hanger, Bailey Fulton, Maxwell Rodenmeyer, Ethan Mudd and Thomas Friess.

This year, more than 16,770 students from 690 high schools across Illinois were honored for their extraordinary academic achievements as 2023-24 Illinois State Scholars.

Red Bud High School has 10 students this year receiving the honor. They are: Mitchell Fleming, Thomas Friess, Bailey Fulton, Joseph Hanger, Ethan Mudd, Maxwell Rodenmeyer, Owen Stallings, Lucy Stolte, Lillian Sturgill and Anna Wolter.

For more on the state scholars, please see this week’s print edition.