Teacher of the Year award

Angela Carter, a seventh grade science teacher at Sparta Lincoln School, was selected as the Air Force Association Chapter Teacher of the Year for the 2021-2022 school year. Pictured at the award presentation is Scott Memorial Chapter of the Air and Space Force Association President Rick Oeth, Carter and Sparta Lincoln Principal Chris Miesner.