Randolph Society held ceremony

HONORING THEIR LEGACIES–The Randolph Society Foundation Board held a reception at the Randolph County Courthouse on Sunday, May 1. The reception recognized the society’s honorees for the Class of 2022. Pictured at the event in front of the honor wall are Randolph Society Foundation Board members: Mike Reed, Lori Hill, Lauren Kiehna, Emily Lyons, Jane Lucht, Melanie Johnson and Marc Kiehna. The honor wall features the plaques of all those honored by the Randolph Society.

Sunday afternoon, quite a crowd gathered at the Randolph County Courthouse for the Randolph Society’s ceremony to honor their Class of 2022 honorees.

This year’s honorees were: Roscoe Misselhorn, Dr. George Hoffmann, Flora Cleland, Dr. Orlan Pflasterer and Barbara Leavitt Brown.

Randolph Society Foundation Board Chairman Marc Kiehna welcomed all in attendance at the event, adding that they were happy to have the event back at the courthouse. In 2020, the event was canceled due to the pandemic, so in 2021 they honored both of those classes with an outdoor ceremony at Fort Kaskaskia.

For more from the ceremony, please see this week’s print edition.