Another Evansville trustee has resigned

Evansville will once again be seeking a replacement for another trustee that has resigned; however there was also some good news at Monday night’s village board meeting.

Since elected and taking office this year, Village President Kenny Kempfer has already made five trustee appointments – Theresa Ovelgoenner, Rick Zweigart and Craig Valleroy, all in May to fill empty spots on the board following the election; Barry Greer in July following the resignation of Pam Bruegemann; and then Travis Hall in September following the resignation of Craig Valleroy. 

At the end of Monday night’s meeting, while not on the agenda, Kempfer did note that Trustee Justen Kempfer had submitted a resignation letter citing personal reasons and a new job. Justen Kempfer was first elected as a village trustee in 2015 and was reelected in 2019.

Kenny Kempfer noted that he will look for a replacement to be appointed at next month’s meeting.

For more from the Evansville board meeting, please see this week’s print edition.