Voice of Democracy

Three Red Bud High School students were recognized recently as the Red Bud Post winners for the VFW’s Voice of Democracy Scholarship competition. Winning first place this year was Meagan Dehne; second place went to Thomas Friess; and third place went to Alyssa Rollins. Dehne and Friess are pictured with Red Bud VFW Post Senior Vice Clyde Rowold and Quartermaster Larry Ehlers.