Voice of Democracy winners

The winners of this year’s Red Bud VFW Post Voice of Democracy Scholarship Contest were announced at the Red Bud High School’s Veterans Day assembly on Nov. 10. Pictured are: Lexi Bievenue, third place; Ava Wagner, second place; Claire Deterding, first place; and VFW District 14 Commander Clyde Rowold.