Nine RBHS students named as 2022 Illinois State Scholars

ILLINOIS STATE SCHOLARS–This year, nine seniors at Red Bud High School were recognized as 2022 Illinois State Scholars by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission. They are: in front: Megan Henry, Katie Schneider, Graci Porter and Kayla Netemeyer; in back: Addison Liefer, Hannah Sievers, Michael Young, Paige Watson and Macie Allgire.

This year, more than 17,340 students from 665 high schools across Illinois were honored for their extraordinary academic achievements as 2022-23 Illinois State Scholars.

Red Bud High School has nine students this year receiving the honor. They are: Macie Allgire, Megan Henry, Addison Liefer, Kayla Netemeyer, Graci Porter, Katie Schneider, Hannah Sievers, Paige Watson and Michael Young.

For more on the State Scholars, please see this week’s print edition.