Robert is Lion of Year

LION OF THE YEAR–The Red Bud Lions Club recently recognized Greg Robert as their Lion of the Year. He was given the award at the Oct. 26 installation of officers ceremony. Robert also serves as the club’s first vice president and secretary. Presenting Robert, at left, the award is Lions President Will Harbaugh.

The Red Bud Lions Club held their annual awards night and installed their officers for the year on Oct. 26.

Receiving the honor of being named as the Lion of the Year was Greg Robert.

The past president pin was given to Loren Harms. 

Lion members receiving recognition for years of perfect attendance were: two years: John Preston and Paul Ray; three years: Greg Robert and Bart Wild; four years: Scott Burmester, Will Harbaugh and Kurt Nortin; seven years: Mark Vogt; 12 years: Pastor Mark Nebel; 17 years: Ken Williams; 19 years: Clem Esker; 25 years: Larry Ingalls; 26 years: Dean DuFrenne; 31 years: Loren Harms and Robert Doty; 45 years: Pete Rau; and 58 years: Larry Mehring.