Candidates for the April 6 election announced

Filing for the April 6 consolidated election opened on Monday, Dec. 14 and closed this week on Monday, Dec. 21.

In Red Bud, it looks like most of the alderman positions will be uncontested, with the incumbents seeking reelection. However, running in Ward 1 against incumbent Clem Esker is Ben Schwartzkopf.

For Red Bud School Board, a total of seven candidates filed for the four positions. Incumbents Abigail Carter, Todd Birkner and Rick Stenzel will face Carol Harms, Cheri Lange, Amy Wolter and Ben Schwartzkopf.

Prairie du Rocher has a three way race for village president this year with Mark Wilson, David Mollet and James Popejoy all seeking the position.

For the Prairie du Rocher School Board, there are four candidates running for three positions: Mark Laurent, Kimberly Mudd, Jennifer Donjon and Keni Farris.

Baldwin has two candidates seeking the village president position: Virgil Chandler and Brad Denney. Both are currently trustees in the village.

There are five candidates running for the three trustee positions: Darrell Mueth, Brad Moss, Beverly Harms, Dustin Kyle Ebers and Ernest Dickerson Jr.

For more on the candidates, please see this week’s print edition.